Last 29 September 2020, the Department of Finance together with the Bureau of Customs convened and facilitated the 2nd National Technical Working Group Cluster Meeting. The meeting was divided into two (2) Clusters, to wit; Agriculture/Food Cluster and the ASEAN Single Window Cluster Meeting.
Following the guidelines of the IATF protocol “New Normal”. The meeting was made through virtual conferencing and was spearheaded by Commissioner Rey Leonardo Guerrero, Chairman of the Technical Working Group. Whereas, the Onboarding Work Plan for 2020-2022 was discussed thoroughly. Further to the discussions were the recent developments in the onboarding of BOC, PDEA, BMB, and NTA– all of which are now fully on board the platform, while the rest of the 19 agencies are currently in a staging environment scheduled to be deployed in the Production Environment next year.