On February 02, 2021, the Department of Finance, represented by Undersecretary Gil S. Beltran as the alternate NSW Chairman, convened and facilitated the 5th National Single Window Steering Committee Meeting (NSW SC) through an online virtual meeting.

Director Angelica Sarmiento, head of the TradeNet Project Management Office (TPMO), discussed the Onboarding Work Plan Activities underscoring the five major activities thereunder: 1. Designation of Agency Counterpart Team; 2. General Meetings; 3. Capacity Building; 4. Development of To-Be Processes; and lastly 5, Go Live Stage.
The Onboarding Work Plan is intended to establish uniformity in the onboarding activities for the remaining TRGAs. The onboarding timeline is seen to be a duration of 10 weeks for implementation starting February 3, 2021, until the second week of April 2021. In this connection, the Agency Coordinating Team shall assume responsibility for ensuring that the said timeline is met, accordingly.

The Bureau of Customs, in its presentation of the ASW Timeline and Work Plan for the ASEAN Customs Declaration Document (ACDD) Live Operation, positively manifested the readiness of each AMS to implement the exchange of ACDD and that the Philippines is expected to commence its end-to-end test with Cambodia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and Vietnam first quarter of 2021.

Lastly, Deputy Director-General Ernesto Perez of ARTA provided updates on the issued ARTA-EODB Resolution 12 endorsing the complete mandatory onboarding of the Trade Regulatory Government Agencies to the TradeNet Platform. ARTA-EODB Resolution 12 endorses the compulsory integration of the TRGAs to the TradeNet Platform on or before the end of the 1st semester 2021 to fasttrack the implementation of the Project.