The TradeNet Project Management Office (TPMO) recently concluded the 8th National Single Window Steering Committee (NSW-SC) Meeting held last May 18, 2022 via Zoom Webconference. The said meeting was attended by the Members of the Steering Committee, and key representatives from the offices and attached bureaus of the Department of Finance (DOF), Bureau of Customs (BOC), Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT), Department of Agriculture (DA), Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP), Anti-Red Tape Authority (ARTA), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), Department of Health (DOH), etc.

The 8th NSWSC Meeting served as an avenue to formally introduce the new Chairperson, Undersecretary Antonette C. Tionko from the Revenue Operations Group of the Department of Finance.

Undersecretary Denis Villorente of the DICT provided updates on the DOF-DICT MOA; Renewal of TradeNet Software Licenses and Subscriptions; and the Provision of Technical Support from the TradeNet Developers.

Commissioner Rey Guerrero of the Bureau of Customs, and Chairperson of the National Single Window Technical Working Group (NSW-TWG) discussed the Progress Reports and Updates of the NSW-TWG Clusters, as well as current and future plans of the NSW-TWG in order to strengthen the implementations of the National Single Window (NSW), and the ASEAN Single Window (ASW).

Mr. Robert Tan of the DOF – TradeNet Project Management Office (TPMO) briefed the Committee on the latest updates regarding the Philippine ASW Gateway as of May 01. Mr. Tan provided updates on the Implementation of the eCO, and reported that the Philippines currency uses version 0.15.3 for the Live Exchange. A new format, with the addition of a Common Header, shall be applied to all other official documents to be exchanged, and is expected to go live on June 13, 2022.

Following Mr. Tan’s report, Mr. Jonathan Soriano, OIC of the Management Information Systems and Technology Group of the BOC discussed the most recent ASEAN Customs Declaration Document (ACDD) updates.

Lastly, Mr. Johrel Maximiano, Deputy Project Manager of the DOF – TPMO reported on the TradeNet 2021 Onboarding Progress, and the Proposed 2022 Onboarding Work Plan.