“The Philippines has officially joined the ASEAN Single Window (ASW) and went live last December 30, 2019”, Undersecretary Gil Beltran has said.

As a result of the successful participation of the Philippines in the ASW Live Operation, the formal Entry Division of BOC pilot ports namely Port of Manila (POM), Manila International Container Port (MICP), and Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) may now recognize and give preferential tariff rates upon the presentation of the electronic Certificate of Origin (eCO).